Royal Society for Music History of The Netherlands

Mascha van Nieuwkerk (2019)

During the Fourth Annual Student Research in Music Conference, coorganised by IASPM Benelux, Universiteit Utrecht, student society Hucbald, and KVNM, the first Hélène Nolthenius Prize for master theses in in musicology was awarded to Mascha van Nieuwkerk for her thesis 'Een vergeten repertoire: De concertprogrammering van Felix Meritis in de periode 1830−1888.' 


The jury consisted of the following musicologists:

Prof. Dr. Julia Kursell (Universiteit van Amsterdam)

Dr. Philomeen Lelieveldt (Universiteit Utrecht)

Prof. Dr. Pieter-Jan Maes (Universiteit van Gent)


Jury report (in Dutch)

Photo keynote Mascha van Nieuwkerk

Photo award Hélène Nolthenius Prijs