Royal Society for Music History of The Netherlands

New TVNM editors

In the autumn of 2020 there have been a number of new faces and departures among the editors of the Journal of the Royal Society for Dutch Music History (TVNM), in consultation with the KVNM board. Walter van de Leur has departed and there are two new members: Kateijne Schiltz and Philomeen Lelieveldt.



Katelijne Schiltz is professor at the University of Regensburg and specializes in music of the Renaissance. Philomeen Lelieveldt works at the department of Media and Culture Studies at Utrecht University: her education and research activities relate to music, art, and media history.



Together with sitting members Robert Adlington, Jacques Boogaart, Albert Clement, and Eric Jas, these new editors will do everything to maintain the high level of quality and quantity in publications in the TNVM.